Cup 22

Black Americano & Sleet.

On this dreary morning I waked with a friend from my house to work. It’s about a 40 min walk which takes you over embankment bridge, where we took this photo.

She is American, and a London newbie, so she still considers this view to be beautiful. Don’t get me wrong, the London skyline will always fascinate me, and on a clear day can be magnificent, however today was not one of those days. Or at least, I couldn’t see if it was from all the rain I was blinking out of my eyes.

The first day back at a big client is always exciting but also a little scary. However with a massive welcome the only real challenge for the day was carrying everything up and down the 3 flights of stairs.

Once I got home I was exhausted. I watched Passengers (predicative but good anyway) then got into my pyjamas for an early night. However then my countdown sent me a notification, reminding me of how little time I have left until jetting back to Cape Town. So I got out of my pyjamas and went for a run.

I didn’t go much over 6km. However my normal route of running along the south and north bank is no longer an option. It is freaking freezing down on that bank. So I instead opted on getting lost around St Paul’s, and running home once I found my way! Still, something is better than nothing.

Leave a Reply

