Cup 48

Coffee in Paradise

Sorry to all my avid readers (Mum & Dad) to the bombardment of blog posts. Due to a mass amount of work, apart from having time to drink the coffee I haven’t had much time to write about it.

So today I decided to take myself off to lunch and have a bit of a blog post catch up. The restaurant/bar I picked is called Timmy Green. It is the sister restaurant to Beany Green, where my last post was written about. I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am here; but I am going to try.

Lets start with this coffee, a beautiful V60 filter coffee served in the glass dispenser, a thing of beauty. This entire restaurant has the decor of my dreams. It is also covered in cacti.

The sun is shining, the music is just loud enough to drown out everyone else’s conversation, but not so loud I can’t focus on what I am writing. They’re also playing HONNE, a band I totally love that you don’t hear much out. I ordered “Hot seasonal Greens” which was a beautiful salad of Kale and Broccoli, with poached egg, sweet potato wedges and halloumi sticks. Oh my word it was good.

I had no idea how to spell Halloumi, so looking it up I have stumbled across a wonderful website which lists all the cheeses in alphabetical order, I’m putting the link here; just because it made me so happy.

I am not sure what I am going to do for the rest of the day. Maybe find some shorts, because my floaty dress did me no favours walking across Westminster bridge (flashing strangers). But in general I am feeling good today, and buzzing off that coffee.

Leave a Reply

